The AHS 8th Annual Student Leadership Conference

We had a great time this last June at our Annual Student Leadership Conference where chapter leaders from all over the country come together in Washington, D.C. to discuss chapter effectiveness, foreign policy and national security issues and career development. Awards were given to the following chapters:

Chapter of the Year: Arizona State University

Best New Chapter: University of Notre Dame

Most Improved Chapter: Georgetown University

Advisor of the Year: Drs. Robert Lieber, Matthew Kroenig and Michael Green from Georgetown University.

Congratulations on a great year!

This year's panels consisted of some great speakers who are also strong supporters of the Hamilton Society such as our co-founder Dr. Aaron Friedberg, our George Washington University Chapter advisor Dr. Henry Nau. Also including members from our Board of Advisors, Ambassador Kristen Silverberg, Dr. Thomas Mahnken and Elliott Abrams.

In addition, we were joined by members of the Administration, Dr. Christopher Ford, Senior Director for Weapons of Mass Destruction and Counter-proliferation on the U.S. National Security Council and Dr. Nadia Schadlow, Deputy Assistant to the President for National Security Strategy on the National Security Council,  to discuss current issues regarding nuclear proliferation and the U.S. National Security Strategy. 

This year, in addition to the reception and panel discussions, we also took the chapter officers on a special trip to Annapolis, MD to visit the United States Naval Academy.